Family

Mother’s Day/Presli’s Day

IMG_1359Mother’s Day is a day where your kids, friends, parents, grandparents, and sisters all let you know how important you are in this world. A lot of moms I have spoken to do not feel that they have meaning to this world and if you are one of those people, I am here to tell you that you are wrong. If you are a mother, you have the most powerful feeling in the world because you have brought this beautiful child into the world. Of course you suffered for hours in labor just to have that bundle of joy in your arms as fast as you could. You are their first love, their role model, and the truest friend. Being a mom is beautiful in so many ways and especially to your child. Your own mother is so proud of you for taking on such an important role in life. That my friends, is better than being a boss, a badass employee, an entrepreneur, or anything else you do in life. Priorities are kids and even for pet owners. You are moms too! Even if you are not a parent, your role in life matters to everyone. Please know that you are all special in so many ways.

Presli makes me feel very special everyday, not just Mother’s Day. I write her sweet notes in her lunch box weekly. It may not sound like much, but to her it brightens her day a little more and helps her think of me. She writes me poems, songs, notes, and pictures for me almost daily. I feel so honored that she thinks of me even just once in her busy little schedule at school. She makes me so happy each and every day. This mother’s Day was a little on the lazy side while we watched Finding Dory together. I cherish every moment I get with her even if I am a little grouchy, I try to put it aside because that’s a moment I get to spend with her. Thank you Presli for your role in life and for letting me be apart of it. Thank you Josh for slaving all day for me with food and relaxation. Thank you mama for bringing me into this world and being the most amazing role model and friend I could ever look up to. You made being a parent easier because you were so wonderful for me.

 

xoxo-

Cait

 

Leave a Reply

